Even more awesome customs

After the holidays, then the whole family being sick for weeks, I’m back in the dye lab. Here are the latest creations!

IMG_0534

This is on Blackberry Ridge. I got to be creative here, just “something boyish” and I LOVE the result! The darker blue reminds me of the Crayola color “midnight blue”, my childhood fave!

IMG_0538

 

Here is the other set, with one reskeined and one not to show the difference. These were hand painted with the colors of these pajamas as a model with long color repeats. Frankly, I think I nailed it and they look awesome!

IMG_0525

 

These lovelies will be going out, along with reformulated samples of the wool wash, tomorrow!

I’ll be trying a couple of new techniques, some new yarns and a few new dyes in the next few days. Pics coming soon!

Leave a Reply

