Alice romper

image

This is the licorice twist I dyed to go with these buttons. I’m making a romper (Reid’s Romper) for Baby Peach. It’s flying along, loving this color, so it’s inspiring me! In other projects, these are the Ky Baby hats I made for a friend.

image

The green is dyed by me. The other is Purewool.

image

I’ve been snapping up a lot of great blanks lately. Here is some I got from the Bishop Hill spin in

image

Llama and merino, Broadway is a novelty yarn that will make an awesome skirt on longies. I have some BBR kettle dyeing for that project as we speak. The handspun there was too good of a deal to pass up. I’m not even sure what it will become, a vest for baby, maybe. I ordered from Wool 2 Dye 4 for the first time, some merino and some sparkle, which I’m super excited to use. Planning a Cestari order soon as well!

Leave a Reply

